Skip to content

Goal

500,000 dollars

9,751

dollars

RBC Race for the Kids

22

octobre 2022

What

A family-friendly event supporting children around the world. In Quebec, participants will be lacing up to help Sainte-Justine. This very special day will also feature Halloween costumes contest, inflatables, live entertainment and face-painting, much to the delight of our young racers!

Fundraising

Reach out to family, friends and colleagues to help raise the funds essential to providing an unparalleled standard of pediatric health care at Sainte-Justine for families across Quebec.

Where and When

Montreal’s Maisonneuve Park, in the morning.

Race Options

1 km or 5 km.

Registration Fees

$10/child and $20/adult.

RBC RACE FOR THE KIDS

Let’s lace up and go even farther… together!

This marks the third year in a row that the RBC Race for the Kids will be supporting the young patients and teams in the Sainte-Justine community. The multifaceted family fun run raised a whopping $310,000 for Sainte-Justine last time around. This year, we expect some 5,000 people to help us go even farther by raising a total $500,000 “for the Kids”!

1 km

Perfect for our younger racers and a great way to introduce them to the joys of running. Together, let’s do our part for Sainte-Justine! 

5 km

For teens and adults: a nice challenge for those who are new to the experience and a relaxed run for experienced racers!

Fun for the whole family

Running not your thing? There were still be plenty on site for you to enjoy, including a series of family activity stations, inflatables and food zones.

New medical breaktroughts, one step at a time

A worldwide race in support of children

Launched in 2009, the RBC Race for the Kids has raised $65 million to date for various children’s charities around the world. Last year, more than 1,500 runners laced up for Sainte-Justine to help take patient care and pediatric research to the next level — and make a difference in the lives of families across the province. 

Une petite et sa maman de dos, sur une piste d’athlétisme.

Photo gallery

OUR PARTNER

PRESENTING PARTNER

Frequently Asked Questions 

Will I be issued a tax receipt for my donation? 

A tax receipt will be prepared for any gift of $20 or more and sent to the email address used to make the donation once the event is over.

Will I be issued a tax receipt for my registration fees? 

Tax receipts are issued for donations for which no services or products are received in exchange. Given that the registration fees help cover a portion of the cost of your participation in the race, you are not entitled to a tax receipt for this amount. However, if you make a donation to your own fundraising page (or someone else’s page), you will receive a tax receipt for this amount.  

How much do I need to raise to take part in the race? 

Apart from the registration fees ($20 for adults, $10 for children), participants are not required to meet any minimum fundraising commitments. We nevertheless encourage you to create a fundraising page and get your friends and family to show their support with a donation to the CHU Sainte-Justine Foundation. The suggested target indicated in the fundraising platform is $250, although you can change this amount to suit your personal preferences.  

Can we raise funds for Sainte-Justine without taking part in the race?

Of course — and thank you! You can sign up here to create a fundraising page and share the link with family, friends and co-workers. During the registration process, select the VIRTUAL option when prompted.  

How are donations used? 

Donations are directed to the CHU Sainte-Justine Foundation, whose mission is to engage the community and support Sainte-Justine in its pursuit of excellence and its commitment to providing children and mothers-to-be with one of the highest standards of health care in the world, now and in the future.  

To learn more about the impact of your generosity, click here.

Aller au contenu

Objectif

500 000 dollars

9 751

dollars

La Course pour les enfants RBC

22

octobre 2022

Quoi

Une course familiale à l’échelle mondiale pour soutenir les enfants de partout dans le monde. Au Québec, c’est pour le CHU Sainte-Justine que les participants attacheront leurs lacets. Concours de costumes d’Halloween, jeux gonflables, animation et maquillages seront au rendez-vous pour faire plaisir aux tout-petits! 

Collecte de fonds

En sollicitant votre entourage, vous contribuerez à amasser des fonds essentiels pour permettre au CHU Sainte-Justine d’offrir un niveau de soins inégalé en santé pédiatrique, pour toutes les familles du Québec.

Lieu et horaire

En matinée, au parc Maisonneuve, à Montréal. 

Parcours

Circuits de 1 km et de 5 km. 

Frais d’inscription

Les participants devront débourser des frais de 10 $/enfant et 20 $/adulte pour s’inscrire.

LA COURSE POUR LES ENFANTS RBC 

Ensemble, attachons nos lacets, allons plus loin! 

Pour une 3e année, la Course pour les enfants RBC soutiendra le CHU Sainte-Justine, ses équipes et ses familles. Bien plus qu’une course, la dernière édition a permis de recueillir plus de 310 000 $ pour la cause. Familiale et décontractée, la course réunit cette année 5000 participants attendus pour aller encore plus loin : amasser 500 000 $ pour la cause.

Circuit de 1 km

Les plus jeunes pourront profiter d’un parcours de 1 km, idéal pour s’initier aux plaisirs de la course à pied. Ensemble pour Sainte-Justine! 

Circuit de 5 km

Les adolescents et les adultes seront dirigés vers un circuit de 5 km : un beau défi pour les néophytes et une balade de plaisance pour les habitué⸱e⸱s!  

Jeux et animations

La course n’est pas votre sport de prédilection? Profitez plutôt des stations d’animation parent-enfant, jeux gonflables et zones de nourriture disponibles sur le site.

LES AVANCÉES MÉDICALES, UN PAS À LA FOIS

Une course mondiale pour la cause des enfants

Lancée en 2009, la Course pour les enfants RBC a à ce jour permis d’amasser plus de 65 millions de dollars canadiens en soutien à divers organismes œuvrant pour la cause des enfants aux quatre coins du monde. L’an dernier, plus de 1500 coureurs ont attaché leurs lacets pour le CHU Sainte-Justine afin d’y propulser le développement de soins et de recherche de pointe en pédiatrie, au bénéfice de familles de partout au Québec. 

Une petite et sa maman de dos, sur une piste d’athlétisme.

Galerie de photos

NOS PARTENAIRES

PARTENAIRE PRÉSENTATEUR

Foire aux questions

Vais-je recevoir un reçu fiscal pour mon don?

Un reçu fiscal sera remis pour tous les dons de 20 $ et plus et transmis par courriel après la course à l’adresse courriel qui a été utilisée pour faire le don. 

Vais-je recevoir un reçu fiscal pour mes frais d’inscription? 

Les reçus fiscaux sont remis pour les dons faits sans aucune contrepartie (aucun service ou produit rendu). Étant donné que les frais d’inscription visent à débourser une partie des coûts liés à votre participation à la course, vous ne recevrez pas de reçus fiscaux pour ce montant. Toutefois, si vous faites un don à votre page de collecte de fonds individuelle (ou celle d’un autre participant), vous recevrez un reçu fiscal pour ce don. 

Quel est le montant à amasser pour participer à la course? 

Mis à part les frais d’inscription (20 $ pour les adultes et 10 $ pour les enfants), aucun montant n’est requis pour participer. Nous vous invitons toutefois à créer une page de collecte de fonds et à inviter vos proches à vous encourager en faisant un don à la Fondation CHU Sainte-Justine. Lors de votre inscription, un montant de collecte de fonds de 250 $ sera suggéré. Vous pourrez modifier votre objectif de collecte de fonds selon vos préférences personnelles.  

Pouvons-nous faire une collecte de fonds sans participer à la course? 

Absolument! Vous pouvez vous inscrire ici pour créer une page de collecte de fonds et la diffuser dans votre réseau. Vous n’avez qu’à débuter le processus d’inscription et sélectionner l’option « EN LIGNE ». 

Où vont les dons? 

Les dons sont remis à la Fondation CHU Sainte-Justine, qui vise à mobiliser la communauté et à soutenir le CHU Sainte-Justine dans sa mission d’excellence pour offrir aux enfants et aux mamans d’aujourd’hui et de demain un des meilleurs niveaux de santé au monde.  

Pour en savoir plus sur l’impact de vos dons, cliquez ici.